Subscribe to the newsletter

1946 – Greek Champion

In the first local Athens – Piraeus championship after the mandatory break due to the war and German occupation, Panathinaikos had three wins in three games and won its first title. Being comfortable in its skin as the local champion, Panathinaikos went on to win the first post-war Greek championship, again undefeated, with a total of three victories and a 123-89 points-total.

The lineup of the championship team: Ι. Lamprou, Μ. Pantazopoulos, Τ. Nikolaidis, G. Nikolaidis, Th. Karadimos, St. Arvanitis