Subscribe to the newsletter

1967 – Greek Champion

Panathinaikos attempted to renew the team in 1966, but this effort brought fruits only a year later as far as titles were concerned. Giorgos Kolokythas had already claimed the Greek championship top scorer title in the 1965-66 season and repeated it for the second consecutive year (705pts.), leading Panathinaikos in offense to conquer the championship with only one loss to Pagrati (21-1, 1830-1524). Kostas Mourouzis was at the helm of the technical team.

The lineup of the championship team: Kolokythas, Panagiotarakos, Politis, Peppas, Kyritsis, Vassilakopoulos, Haikalis, Kouzoupis, Liamis, Lekakis, Stefanou.