Panathinaikos is the 2023-24 EuroLeague champion!

The Greens dominated the second half against Real Madrid for a 80-95 victory in Berlin!

In an unforgettable EuroLeague showdown, Panathinaikos AKTOR Athens overturned a 14-point deficit to claim their 7th EuroLeague title, defeating Real Madrid 95-80. This victory marks a significant milestone in EuroLeague history, especially in what was Rudy Fernandez’s final game before retirement.

Kostas Sloukas was the star of the night, scoring 24 points with perfect accuracy (6-6), grabbing 2 rebounds, and providing 3 assists. His outstanding performance earned him the title of Final Four MVP, with a remarkable 31 PIR. Notably, Sloukas has now won the EuroLeague with three different teams, a feat last achieved by Sarunas Jasikevicius.

Captain Kostas Sloukas secured his third EuroLeague crown with a third team, following victories with Olympiakos and Fenerbahce. He led the team with 24 points. Other significant contributions included:

Kendrick Nunn: 21 points
Mathias Lessort: 17 points
Jerian Grant: 11 points
Dinos Mitoglou: 8 points
Juancho Hernangomez: 5 points
Ioannis Papapetrou: 4 points
Luca Vildoza: 3 points
Panos Kalaitzakis: 2 points